Rajan & Drishti | Mandalay Banquet Hall

I drove to Dayton to meet Rajan and Drishti on the day of their wedding garba. They were already married but were celebrating again for family and friends in Ohio. I’m pretty sure it was the hottest day of the year, also steamiest thanks to the random raining. They took it like champs and ended up with more pictures than any wedding I’ve photographed before.
I loved getting to experience a new culture and new traditions. I’d love to photograph all types of weddings and really expand my knowledge on other cultures. The dancing. Oh my goodness, the dancing! So much skill, flow, and fun! As much as I love my traditional neutral muted earth tones for weddings, I absolutely loved the vibrant colors everyone wore. There wasn’t a ceremony so here are a lot of their beautiful portraits and photos from dancing the night away! ❤

As of now, I don’t have any vendor information so if you were apart of making this wonderful day happen- please reach out! I will update if I can get more information.

Leave a comment